List of works

Timeline of my series

Ancient and Medieval Period

The Sword of Cartimandua Series
(Germania and Britannia 50 A.D. – 128 A.D.)Ancient History

Ulpius Felix- Roman Warrior (prequel)

The Sword of Cartimandua

The Horse Warriors

Invasion Caledonia

Roman Retreat

Revolt of the Red Witch

Druid’s Gold

Trajan’s Hunters

The Last Frontier

Hero of Rome

Roman Hawk

Roman Treachery

Roman Wall

Roman Courage


The Wolf Warrior series

(Britain in the late 6th Century)

Saxon Dawn

Saxon Revenge

Saxon England

Saxon Blood

Saxon Slayer

Saxon Slaughter

Saxon Bane

Saxon Fall: Rise of the Warlord

Saxon Throne

Saxon Sword


Medieval History

The Dragon Heart Series

Viking Slave

Viking Warrior

Viking Jarl

Viking Kingdom

Viking Wolf

Viking War

Viking Sword

Viking Wrath

Viking Raid

Viking Legend

Viking Vengeance

Viking Dragon

Viking Treasure

Viking Enemy

Viking Witch

Viking Blood

Viking Weregeld

Viking Storm

Viking Warband

Viking Shadow

Viking Legacy

Viking Clan

Viking Bravery


The Vengeance Trail


The Norman Genesis Series

Hrolf the Viking


The Battle for a Home

Revenge of the Franks

The Land of the Northmen

Ragnvald Hrolfsson

Brothers in Blood

Lord of Rouen

Drekar in the Seine

Duke of Normandy

The Duke and the King


New World Series

Blood on the Blade

Across the Seas

The Savage Wilderness

The Bear and the Fox


The Reconquista Chronicles

Castilian Knight

El Campeador

The Lord of Valencia


The Aelfraed Series

(Britain and Byzantium 1050 A.D. – 1085 A.D.)




The Anarchy Series



English Knight

Knight of the Empress

Northern Knight

Baron of the North


King Henry’s Champion

The King is Dead

Warlord of the North

Enemy at the Gate

The Fallen Crown

Warlord’s War


Henry II


The Welsh Marches

Irish War

Poisonous Plots

The Princes’ Revolt

Earl Marshal

The Perfect Knight


Border Knight


Sword for Hire

Return of the Knight

Baron’s War

Magna Carta

Welsh Wars

Henry III

The Bloody Border

Baron’s Crusade

Sentinel of the North

The War in the West

Debt of Honour

Blood of the Warlord


Lord Edward’s Archer

Lord Edward’s Archer

King in Waiting

The Archer’s Crusade

Targets of Treachery

The Great Cause


Sir John Hawkwood

Crecy, the age of the archer

Man At Arms: The Battle of Poitiers

The White Company


Struggle for a Crown

1360- 1485

Blood on the Crown

To Murder A King

The Throne

King Henry IV

The Road to Agincourt

St Crispin’s Day

The Battle For France

The Last Knight



Tudor Warrior

Tudor Warrior

Modern History

Time line of my books- Modern period

The Napoleonic Horseman Series

Chasseur a Cheval

Napoleon’s Guard

British Light Dragoon

Soldier Spy

1808: The Road to Coruña


The Lines of Torres Vedras

Bloody Badajoz

The Road to France


The Lucky Jack American Civil War series

Rebel Raiders

Confederate Rangers

The Road to Gettysburg


The British Ace Series


1915 Fokker Scourge

1916 Angels over the Somme

1917 Eagles Fall

1918 We will remember them

From Arctic Snow to Desert Sand

Wings over Persia

Combined Operations series




Behind Enemy Lines


Toehold in Europe

Sword Beach


The Battle for Antwerp

King Tiger

Beyond the Rhine


Korean Winter


Other Books

Great Granny’s Ghost (Aimed at 9-14-year-old young people)

Tales from the Sword

Tales Fromthe Sword Book 2


Eventually, I will get a survey page but, until then, if you want to let me know what you think of my books then just use the e-mail contact.